Student Activities

 

Academic Organizations

Accounting Association

President: Nathan Healey (nhealey13@mail.bw.edu)
Advisor: Rachel Gambol (rgambol@bw.edu)
The BW Accounting Association is dedicated to serving BW accounting students' needs through connecting them with business people involved with accounting through a variety of informative social programs. 

American Chemical Society, Student Affiliate

President: Kaitlin Carr (kcarr11@mail.bw.edu)   
Advisor: Dr. Lisa Ponton (lponton@bw.edu)  
The Student Affiliates of the American Chemical Society is committed to introducing chemistry majors to the various available options and opportunities in the field of chemistry.

Association for Computing Machinery, BW Student Chapter (ACM)

President: Alexandria Macko-Dobrovic (amackodo12@mail.bw.edu)
Advisor: Dr. Jodi Tims (jltims@bw.edu)
This organization is for any student, in any major, wishing to become involved with computers, computer languages and programs associated with technology.  

Biology League

President: Christin Godale (cgodale12@mail.bw.edu)  
Advisor: Dr. Chris Stanton (cstanton@bw.edu)
The purpose of Biology League is to promote biological learning through activities and speakers, to stimulate interest in the life sciences, and to encourage academic endeavors through interactions with faculty and use of department facilities.  

Collegiate Organization of Athletic Student Trainers (COAST)

President: Stephanie Porter (sporter11@mail.bw.edu)  
Advisor: Karyn Gentile (kgentile@bw.edu)
The purpose of COAST is to provide an arena for athletic training students to discuss and learn the various aspects of the athletic training profession.

Delta Omega Chi: BW's Pre-Medical Society

President: Gage Durkin (gdurkin11@mail.bw.edu)  
Advisor: Dr. Joseph Yavornitzky (jyavorni@bw.edu)
Delta Omega Chi provides opportunities - such as activities, guest speakers, tours to institutions with programs in medicine and public health, and a mentoring program with medical students at Case Western Reserve University - for students interested in health related fields such as medicine, physical therapy, dentistry, and veterinary medicine. Contact the organization at bwpremed@bw.edu for more information.

Enactus

President: Cooper Moretz (cmoretz12@mail.bw.edu)
Advisor: Phil Bessler (pbessler@bw.edu)
The purpose of Enactus is to provide an opportunity for students to become familiar with the concepts of enterprise and to introduce them to the business community, both locally and globally.

Fauna

President: Paris Sulzer (psulzer11@mail.bw.edu)
Advisor: Chris Stanton (cstanton@bw.edu)
The mission of Fauna is to provide knowledge, experience, and opportunity to those interested in zoology related fields; to inform and advise student on graduate/veterinary school options; and to establish contacts within the animal profession.

Health and Physical Education Club

President: Breanna Mullen (bmullen11@mail.bw.edu)
Advisor: Kerry Bebie (kbebie@bw.edu)
The Health and Physical Education Club seeks to provide pre-professional Human Performance students with development opportunities that will enhance their skills, knowledge and professional growth.  The organization is a local affiliate of the American Alliance of Health, Physical Education, Recreation and Dance.

Interdisciplinary Neuroscience Society (INS)

President: Logan Sirline (lsirline10@mail.bw.edu)  
Advisor: Dr. Jacqueline Morris (jmorris@bw.edu)
The Baldwin Wallace University Interdisciplinary Neuroscience Society (INS) seeks to promote, educate, and conduct activities that aid the entire community in gaining a better understanding and appreciation for the field of Neuroscience.  

Investment Club

President: Yuriy Boyko (yboyko10@mail.bw.edu)
Advisor: Jacob Kamm (jkamm@bw.edu)  
The BW Investment Club provides students with an opportunity to actively manage a portfolio of stocks, bonds, mutual funds and cash.  Members of the Investment Club serve as investment managers on behalf of Baldwin Wallace University developing strategies, researching and undertaking asset allocation decisions.  Visit www.bw.edu/academics/bus/career/invest/index.html for more information

Math Club

President: Hannah Sedely (hsedely12@mail.bw.edu)  
Advisor: Melissa Dennison (mdenniso@bw.edu)  
The purpose of the Math Club is to stimulate interest in mathematics, serve the community, and foster a community amongst students interested in mathematics. 

National Student Speech-Language and Hearing Association (NSSLHA)

President: Stephanie Darm (sdarm11@mail.bw.edu)   
Advisor: Christine Needham (cneedham@bw.edu)
NSSLHA exists to encourage professional interest among college and university students in the study of human communication sciences and disorders; to provide continuity to the dissemination of professional information; and to provide a vehicle for student representation in matters of professional concern.

Pre-Physical Therapy & Exercise Science

President: Briana Sinn (bsinn11@mail.bw.edu)   
Advisor: Dr. Amy Jo Sutterluety (asutterl@bw.edu)
This club is a professional organization that serves to inform students about the pre-physical therapy and exercise science majors and professions, and to equip students with assessment skills necessary to be successful in the fields. 

Psychology Club

President: Whitney Yoder (wyoder10@mail.bw.edu)
Advisor: Dr. Jennifer Perry (jperry@bw.edu)
The purpose of this organization is to promote and conduct activities which will enable students to learn about psychology as a profession and a science and to enhance knowledge of its application to society as a whole through meetings, lectures, films, outings, and field experiences. 

Public Relations Club

President: Sophia Ciaravino (sciaravi11@mail.bw.edu)
Advisor: Julie Miller (jamiller@bw.edu)  
PR Club is an organization dedicated to mentoring students interested in Public Relations, Marketing, Advertising and other communication positions. 

Society for Human Resource Management (SHRM)

President: Corinne Saliba (csaliba10@mail.bw.edu)
Advisor: Dr. Mary Pisnar (mpisnar@bw.edu)
SHRM, open to students of all majors and career interests, is designed for the career-minded student who seeks information on networking, interviewing skills, professionalism, and a variety of career-related issues.  For more information visit their Web site at www.bw.edu/~shrm.

Sociology/Criminal Justice/Forensic Science Club

President: Rikki Hula (rhula12@mail.bw.edu)  
Advisor: Dr. Carol Gregory (cgregory@bw.edu)
The Sociology/Criminal Justice Club is to provide the opportunity for students to gain experience in or exposure to the criminal justice and/or sociology fields.

Sport Management Club          

President: Eric Dalton (edalton12@mail.bw.edu)
Advisor: Charles Campisi (ccampisi@bw.edu)
The purpose of Sport Management Club is to provide its members with the opportunities to gain valuable experience and knowledge within the field of sport management, as well as gain managerial experience, leadership opportunities and internship opportunities related to the subject of sport management.

Teaching Together

President: Erica Dickman (edickman11@mail.bw.edu)   
Advisor: Dr. Barbara Sposet (bsposet@bw.edu)
The purpose of Teaching Together is to promote the professional teacher education interests of traditional and non-traditional students on campus and to keep these students informed of various educational activities on and off campus, including up-to-date course and state requirements and special activities and to serve as a support group. 

Veritas: Public Health Club 

President: Naomi Crepcia (acrepcia12@mail.bw.edu)
Advisor: Swagata Banik (sbanik@bw.edu
Veritas promotes awareness about public health issues; generates and shares service and internship opportunities; creates professional fellowship and development opportunities; and advocates for preventative education, research and funding for the public health field.

Share |