Academic Affairs


Ovations Faculty Awards 2013

Gigax Faculty Scholarship Award

Dr. Barbara Palmer


Exemplary Teacher Award

Dr. Thomas Sutton 


Bechberger Award for Human Development

Dr.  Amy Jo Sutterluety


Strosacker Award for Excellence in  Teaching

Dr. Kelly Coble

2013 Alpha Sigma Lambda
Faculty Excellence Awards

Congratulations to Dr. Mary Pisnar and Dr. Franklin Lebo, who were awarded the 2013 Alpha Sigma Lambda Faculty Excellence Awards at the Adult and Continuing Education Celebration 2013 recognition reception on April 27, 2013.

Academic Life and Scholarship

Baldwin Wallace faculty and students are engaged in a rich academic life that includes independent and original research, writing, musical and theatrical performance, participation in nation-wide academic organizations, and more.  The accomplishments of our professors and students often receive national praise.  

The following faculty members will take advantage of sabbatical leaves during the 2013-14 academic year to pursue academic interests that will enhance their teaching. 

Dr. Natalie Barratt (Biology & Geology)  

Dr. David Calvis (Math & Computer Science)   

Dr. Xudong Chen (Economics)  

Dr. Connie Evans (History)   

Dr. Jill Stephens Fleisher (Sociology)  

Dr. Lisa Green (Psychology)  

Dr. Peter Hoejke (Physics) 

Dr. Steve Hollender (Foreign Language and Literature )  

Dr. Sharon Kubasak (English)

Dr. Mark Mattern (Political Science)

Dr. Ed Meyer (Physics)

Dr. Javier Morales-Ortiz (Political Science)
Dr. Lori Radulovich (Business)
Dr. Thomas Sutton (Political Science)
Dr. Charlotte Yetman (Theatre & Dance)


Share |