Communication Studies

 

Communication Studies Faculty

Andrew Dohanos

Ph.D., University of Utah
Teaching areas; interpersonal communication, group communication and research methods. 
Phone: 440-826-2278
Email: adohanos@bw.edu 

Sean Gilmore

Ph.D., University of Illinois
Teaching areas: interpersonal communication, family communication, intercultural communication, public relations
Phone: 440-826-5907
Email: sgilmore@bw.edu

Andy J. Merolla

Ph.D. The Ohio State University
Teaching areas; conflict management, communication theory, interpersonal communication and
research methods. 
Phone: 440-826-3359
Email: amerolla@bw.edu

ADJUNCT FACULTY 

Wendy Bower 

M.A., Kent State University
Teaching areas: interpersonal communication, public speaking
Phone: 440-826-2278
Email: wbower@bw.edu

Dianne Crossman

M.A., Rollins College
Teaching areas: public speaking, human communication, interpersonal
communication, intercultural communication
Phone: 440-826-2278
Email: gcrossma@bw.edu  

Holly Gast

M.A. Cleveland State University
Teaching areas: human communication
Phone: 440-826-2278
Email: hgast@bw.edu

Judi Lakner

M.A. University of Akron
Teaching areas: Intro to human communication, persuasive
campaigns, business and professional speaking. 
Phone: 440-826-2278
Email: jlakner@bw.edu

Arwen Mitchell

 M.F.A. Spalding University
Teaching areas: public speaking, business and professional speaking.
Phone: 440-826-2278
Email: amitchel@bw.edu

 Gail Moore

Ph.D., Kent State University
Teaching area: public speaking, group communication and leadership, family communication
Phone: 440-826-2278
Email: gmoore@bw.edu

Angela Planisek

Ph.D., Kent State University
Teaching areas: human communication, group communication and leadership
Phone: 440-826-2278
Email: aplanise@bw.edu

 

Share |