Conservatory of Music

EXCELLENCE...
From Bach to Broadway
 

Voice

 
 

Nanette Canfield
Assistant Professor of Voice
Assistant Director of The Conservatory 
M.M., Indiana University
B.M., Baldwin Wallace Conservatory of Music
ncanfiel@bw.edu

  

 

Benjamin Czarnota
Lecturer in Voice
M.M. in Voice, Indiana University
B.M. in Voice and Music Theory, Baldwin Wallace University
bczarnot@bw.edu

 
 
JR Fralick
Professor of Voice
D.M.A. in Vocal Performance and Pedagogy, The Ohio State University
M.M. in Music History, Kansas State University
B.M. in Music Education, Friends University
Vocology Certificate, National Center for Voice
jfralick@bw.edu
 
Tracy Grady
Lecturer in Voice
M.M., Vocal Performance and Vocal Pedagogy, Ohio University
B.M., Vocal Performance, Baldwin Wallace University Conservatory
trgrady@bw.edu
 

Gregory Harrell
Associate Professor
M.M., B.M., University of Idaho, Lionel Hampton School of Music
G.D., Manhattan School of Music
G.D., Centro Culturale Tiberius, Italy
gharrell@bw.edu

Alexander Hurd

Lecturer in Voice
M.M., D.M.A., University of Cincinnati
B.A., B.M., Oberlin College
alhurd@bw.edu

Nancy Maultsby
Associate Professor
B.M., Westminster Choir College
Graduate study, Indiana University School of Music
 nmaultsb@bw.edu

James Mismas
Lecturer in Voice
M.M.,  University of Akron
M.M.,  University of Illinois
B.M., Oberlin Conservatory 
jmismas@bw.edu

 
 
Cynthia O'Connell
Lecturer in Voice
M.M., B.M. West Chester University
coconnel@bw.edu


Benjamin Smith

Director of Opera
Associate Professor of Opera
M.F.A., Opera Stage Directing, M.M., Vocal Performance, B.M. Vocal Performance,
University of Cincinnati/CCM
bsmith@bw.edu  
 

 
 
 
Joanne Uniatowski
Associate Professor
Voice Department Chair
D.M.A., The Cleveland Institute of Music
M.M., The University of Alabama
B.M., University of Akron
Language diploma from Jagiellonian University in Krakow, Poland
juniatow@bw.edu
 
 
 

Marc Weagraff
Director, BW Singers
Associate Professor

D.M.A., The University of Michigan
M.M., B.M., The Cleveland Institute of Music
mweagraf@bw.edu

 

Share |