Conservatory of Music

EXCELLENCE...
From Bach to Broadway
 

Administration and Staff

OFFICE OF THE DEAN

 
Susan Van Vorst
Dean, Conservatory of Music
M.A., University of Akron
B.A., Kent State University
Email: svanvors@bw.edu
Nanette Canfield
Associate Director of the Conservatory for Academic and Student Affairs
Assistant Professor of Voice
M.M., Indiana University
B.M., Baldwin Wallace Conservatory of Music
Email: ncanfiel@bw.edu
Ellen Hansen-Ellis
Assistant to the Associate Director for Academic and Student Affairs  
B.M., Composition, Baldwin Wallace University
Email: ehansene@bw.edu 

Michelle Ferguson
Conservatory Receptionist
Email: mferguso@bw.edu

 
Craig Reynolds
Concert Production & Scheduling Coordinator
B.M.E., Baldwin Wallace University
creynold@bw.edu
  Erika Haskell
Special Events Coordinator
B.A., Arts Management, Baldwin Wallace
Kristina Tabler-Nemeth
Administrative Assistant to the Dean
B.A., Speech Communications, Baldwin Wallace University
Email: ktnemeth@bw.edu


CONSERVATORY ADMISSION

Anita S. Evans
Associate Director of Admission
M.A., Music Education, Ohio State University                                               
B.S., Frostburg State University
Email: aevans@bw.edu
 
 
Lauren Ciszczon
Admission Coordinator, Conservatory Admission
Email: lciszczo@bw.edu


CONSERVATORY OUTREACH  

Bryan Bowser
Associate Director of the Conservatory for External Affairs
M.B.A., B.M.E., Baldwin Wallace University
Email: bbowser@bw.edu
Caroline Arendec
Assistant to the Associate Director of the Conservatory for External Affairs
Program Coordinator
B.A., Speech Communications, University of Maryland
Email: carendec@bw.edu
 
Carol Thompson
Program Coordinator
B.M.E. Music Education, Kent State University
Email:
Meredith Kurtz
Program Coordinator & Registrar
B.A., Baldwin Wallace University
Email: mkurtz@bw.edu
 
 
Cheryl Dubsky
Program Coordinator for Conservatory Outreach & Music Education

Ed.D., Educational Leadership, Drake University
M.S.E., Special Education, Drake University
B.S.A., Elementary and Music Education, University of Dayton
Email: cdubsky@bw.edu



JONES MUSIC LIBRARY 

  Paul Cary
Director, Jones Library   
M.L.S., Simmons College,
M.M., Trombone Performance, and
B.M., Trombone Performance, Cleveland Institute of Music
Email: pcary@bw.edu
  Timothy Collins
Assistant Music Librarian
D.M.A in Historical Performance, Case Western Reserve University
M.M., Musicology, University of Hartford
B.M., Music History and Literature, Baldwin Wallace University
Email: tacollin@bw.edu    
  
Kathleen Carnall
Music Library Assistant
M.S.L.S., Case Western Reserve University
B.A., Baldwin Wallace University 
Email: kcarnall@bw.edu
 

Bonnie Eggers
Music Library Assistant
M.L.S., University of Michigan
B.A., Taylor University and an
Email: beggers@bw.edu
 
  Timothy Keller
Assistant Music Librarian for Technical Services
B.A., German, Kent State University
M.L.I.S., Kent State University
  
Email: tkeller@bw.edu     


RIEMENSCHNEIDER BACH INSTITUTE

 

Melvin Unger
Director, Riemenschneider Bach Institute                                             
Email: munger@bw.edu
 

Laura Kennelly
Editor/proofreader 
Ph.D. in English Literature,
M.A., English, and
B.A., Government, University of North Texas
Email: lkennell@bw.edu



TECHNICAL SUPPORT  

  Mark Graham
Piano Technician
B.S., Forestry, University of Montana
Email: magraham@bw.edu
  Ostoja (Joe) Mijailovic
Custodial and Maintenance Service Specialist  
Email: omijailo@bw.edu 
 

Bill Hartzell
Recording Studio Specialist
M.M., Music Technology, New York University
B.S., Psychology/Guitar Performance, Valparaiso University
Email: bhartzel@bw.edu

 

Share |