Student Success


David Allman Broadcasting Scholarship - David B. Allman Broadcasting Scholarship was created by the family that this fund grow through future gifts to become a fully endowed scholarship to provide annual broadcasting award to a Baldwin Wallace University student majoring in Broadcasting in the Communication Arts & Sciences Department.

Tatijana Rodriquez 2015
Elizabeth Miller 2014
Katherine Bennie 2013
Mary Kate Kennedy 2012
Keith Kocinski 2011
Liz Nunnally 2011
James Jackson 2010
Leah Wodoslawsky 2010
Megan Smith 2009
Steven Caple 2009
Michael Gibbons 2008
Michael Love 2007

 Edith A. White Speech Scholarship - Edith A. White received her undergraduate education at BW, then went on to Columbia University for her M.A. in Speech.  During her 42 year teaching career, she served in Medina County Schools and provided 36 years of continuous service to Rocky River High School.  She coached 68 plays and also coached Rotary Club Speech Contests for 20 years.  Edith was president of The Cleveland Drama Teacher's Association among other memberships.  During her BW years she started a life long membership in what is now Alpha Xi Delta Sorority and belonged to the Hiker's Club.  This scholarship fund affirms her life long commitment to excellence in speech by providing ongoing assistance to worthy BW students.

  • Henry (Hank) Winters 2008

Donna E. Fry '58 Scholarship - Donna Fry, a 1958 graduate of BW, served as a media specialist with Jackson Local Schools in Massillion, Ohio. A speech major at BW, Donna had great admiration for professors Bill Allman, Charles Irwin and Dr. James Ross and wished to honor them by establishing a fund for speech and theatre education. Donna was an active member of the North Industry Christian Church and a member of Theta Phi and Kappa Phi Methodist service club. She passed away in February 2012.

Michael Mullaney 2014
Elizabeth Miller 2013

Share |